Aller au contenu


The Network in Defense of Humanity (REDH), in face of the tragic events the
Palestinian people are going through in Gaza, fulfills its duty to manifest the
We declare our adhesion to the words of comrade Evo Morales, founder of the
Network in Defense of Humanity, president of the Plurinacional State of Bolivia
declaring Israel a terrorist state.

We further manifest our absolute rejection of the genocide against the
Palestinian people by a State founded on the remains and colonial occupation of
Palestinian territories. We recognize and express our solidarity with the
historical struggle of the Palestinian people and its organizations of
resistance, especially in Gaza against the attempt of Israel to exterminate it
and strip what is left of their homeland.

We condemn the imperialist role of the United States that feeds and supports
politically, financially and militarily Israel in face of the unbelievable
inaction of the UN Security Council whose resolutions on Palestine have been
systematically and with impunity by Washington. A United States that
demonstrates its hypocrisy and cynicism of its actions throughout history,
threatening with sanctions against the peoples of Latin America, Africa and
Eurasia that defend their sovereignty while it supports the actions of Israel.
We accuse the complicity of these actions, by omission in some cases of the
governments of the European Union as well as unconditional support of the media
obeying the dictates of Washington. Stop Now! Calling this genocide a war
perpetrated by one of the best armed armies in the world against peoples whose
defensive resources are infinitely less in number and quality!
We call on you to join the campaign for the Boycott, lack of investments and
sanctions against the terrorist state of Israel. It is now time for solidarity
to be active and creative further from the statements of condemnation. We have
failed to over 1 600 persons killed in Palestine in recent weeks as well as the
9 000 wounded since the terrorist campaign called hypocritically “Protection

We demand an end to apartheid, genocide as well as the walls and illegal
settlements. We insist on the governments of the world to demand Israel to
comply with the resolutions of the UN Security Council and force their
withdrawal from Gaza, the West Bank and East Jerusalem, return to the borders
prior to the “Six Days War” (1967) and insure the return of Palestinian refugees
as established by the Resolution No. 242 of November, 1967, a resolution that
has yet to be complied with by the State of Israel.
We defend a real political solution of the conflict in Palestine on the basis of
a dialogue, negotiation and existence of two equal states with definite borders
and recognized internationally. A solution that requires the immediate lifting
of the blockade of Gaza and liberation of all the Palestinian political
prisoners. We congratulate the posture of solidarity of the governments of ALBA,
Mercosur and other governments of the South against the barbarous conduct of
Israel in Gaza.
Using ours the words of revolutionary Nelson Mandela who said: “we now too well
that our freedom will be incomplete without the freedom of Palestine”; we affirm
that Israel has lost morally and politically this battle against the brave
people of Palestine and the growing condemnation of the peoples of the world
against a “rogue” State that violates international law. The unyielding
resistance of Palestine will be rewarded sooner than later with the smiles of
the children of a free homeland.

Against Israeli terrorism and U.S. imperialism, in defense of the inalienable
rights of Palestine and all the peoples of the world!

For Adhesions:

Initial signatures:

Evo Morales, Bolivia; Adolfo Pérez Esquivel, Argentina; Pablo González Casanova,
México; Eduardo Galeano, Uruguay; Roberto Fernández Retamar, Cuba; Federico
Mayor Zaragoza, España; Silvio Rodríguez, Cuba; Luis Arce Catacora, Bolivia;
Gianni Vattimo, Italia; Gabriela Rivadeneira, Ecuador; Alice Walker, Estados
Unidos; István Meszáros, Hungría/Reino Unido; Samir Amin, Egipto; Alfonso
Sastre, País Vasco; Nardi Suxo, Bolivia; Enrique Dussel, México; Marta
Harnecker, Chile; Carmen Bohorquez, Venezuela; Cesar Navarro, Bolivia; Miguel
Barnet , Cuba; Franz Hinkelammert, Alemania; Héctor Arce Zaconeta, Bolivia;
Piedad Córdoba, Colombia; Reverendo Raúl Suárez, Cuba; Martín Almada, Paraguay; Camille Chalmers Haïti;
Fernando Rendón, Colombia; Graziella Pogolloti, Cuba; Sacha Llorenti, Bolivia;
Ana Esther Ceceña, México; Luis Britto, Venezuela; Rafael Cancel Miranda, Puerto
Rico; Atilio Boron, Argentina; Theotonio Dos Santos, Brasil; Alfredo Rada,
Bolivia; Farruco Sesto, Venezuela; Ángel Guerra Cabrera, Cuba/ México; Juan
Carlos Trujillo, Bolivia; Mel Zelaya, Honduras; Hildebrando Pérez Grande, Perú;
Patricia Villegas, Colombia/Venezuela; María Nela Prada, Bolivia; Stella
Calloni, Argentina; Omar González, Cuba; Hugo Moldiz, Bolivia; Pascual Serrano,
España; Raúl Pérez Torres, Ecuador; Obispo Raúl Vera, México; Joao Pedro
Stedile, Brasil; Boaventura de Sousa Santos, Portugal; Rodrigo Álvarez Cambras,
Cuba; Socorro Gomes, Brasil; Katu Arkonada, País Vasco/Bolivia.